2018-2019 HMIT Program

Posted: Jan 07, 2019

The Sustainable Workplace Alliance is proud to announce it’s 2018-19 HMITTraining Program! Three different classes conducted throughout the country!

Attend 1 or all 3 FREE Training Classes and Learn.

Read More

2019 Scholarship Opportunity

Posted: Jan 07, 2019

The ASSP Long Beach Chapter would like to assist our members in meeting educational goals.  We continuously promote the professional growth and development of our members.  This year, we have joined efforts with the OSHA Training Institute at California State University Dominguez Hills (CSUDH), and have opened an exciting opportunity to win a scholarship of $1,500 to be used towards the OSHA Training Institute Program at CSUDH.   The safety profession has a dramatic positive impact on society, and with this scholarship the ASSP Long Beach Chapter wants to recognize the particular contributions that its members have within their roles and scope of work. Read More

SCAQMD Rule 1180 Refinery Fenceline Monitoring Plans are Available for Public Comment

Posted: Dec 12, 2018

To all interested parties,

Draft refinery fenceline air monitoring plans for SCAQMD’s Rule 1180 are now available for public comment. Please click on the link to the Rule 1180 webpage below to view the draft plans and for information on submitting your comments, including deadlines for public comment:

Rule 1180 Webpage

For any questions regarding the above information, please contact:

Dr. Andrea Polidori
Advanced Monitoring Technologies Manager
(909) 396-3283


Dr. Olga Pikelnaya
Program Supervisor
(909) 396 3157